Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Szczecinek, Poland
Built by
P. B. Voelkner, Bromberg (1908)

The instrument is located in Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary. It was built by Paul Voelkner from Bromberg (Polish name is Bydgoszcz ) in 1908. Szczecinek is a city in Middle Pomerania, northwestern Poland. Until the end of First World War Poland was divided among Prussia, Russia and Austria, including the cities of Szczecinek and Bydgoszcz. Poland became an independent country in 1918.

Originally the console was originally built in the organ case, but in 1990s it was moved to the left side of organ loft. The tremulant was added later. It is now engaged by a stop tab, which previously controlled Calcanten Ruf (calcant bell).

Led by the Zdzisław Mollin company, a five-year renovation of the instrument was completed in 2015. Among the work completed: all damaged pipes were replaced; the façade pipes, except for the center one which is original, were replaced; stop switches were re-engraved; the expression mechanism for Manual II was reconnected; two new reservoirs and a new blower were installed. The organ case was renovated by conservators from Toruń. The renovation project was mostly funded by parishioners.

Organ has fully tubular-pneumatic tracker action. The keyboard compass is from C to g3, pedal compass from C to f1. Pedal compass was originally from C to d1, but I extended it by artifical repitching of pedal’s last note.

Manual IPrincipal 16'
Bordun 16'
Principal 8'
Gambe 8'
Salicional 8'
Röhrflöte 8'
Flûte harmonique 8'
Hohlflöte 4'
Octave 4'
Piccolo 2'
Rauschquinte 2 2/3' u. 2'
Cornett 2-4 fach
Mixtur 5 fach
Trompete 8'

Suboctavkoppel II : I
Manual II Lieblich Gedackt 16'
Geigenprincipal 8'
Gedackt 8'
Konzertfloete 8'
Gemshorn 8'
Schalmeÿ 8'
Aeoline 8'
Vox coelestis 8'
Fugara 4'
Traversfloete 4'
Progressio 2-4 fach

PedalPrincipalbass 16'
Violon 16'
Subbass 16'
Echobass 16'
Quintbass 10 2/3'
Octavbass 8'
Violoncello 8'
Bassflöte 8'
Octave 4'
Posaune 16'
Pedalkoppel I
Pedalkoppel II
Registratur Absteller turns off all of the stops, except those engaged from crescendo
Freie Combination 1, Freie Combination 2 two free combinations
Piano, Mezzoforte, Forte, Tutti fixed combinations
Pianopedal automatic pedal
Rollschweller crescendo pedal
Rohrwerk Absteller reeds off

Technical details

Sample rate 48 kHz
Bit resolution 24 bit
Channel count 2 (Stereo)
Tremulant model generated artificially
Compatible software Hauptwerk v. 4.0 or higher
Memory requirements
24 bit, all release samples 5.9 GB
16 bit, all release samples 2.8 GB
Please note, that these values mean how much of free RAM you need to run the sample set. Usually you should add to them around 3-6 GB to see how much total RAM you should have installed on your computer. The values were given for Loseless compression setting turned on. Please note that this doesn't refer to free disk space.


This is a free sample set. Press Add to cart button and continue to the checkout to get the download link. You also can add other free sample sets to your cart.

GrandOrgue users, please read this page before ordering.

Full free version


No updates have been released so far.